The Don Rapid Has Broken a Record

Время публикации: 10.05.2012 12:02 | Последнее обновление: 10.05.2012 14:40

Dmitry Andreikin became the winner in Novocherkassk

The strongest ever stage of the Rapid Grand Prix was held in Novocherkassk. There were 27 grandmasters among 193 participants, who competed over eleven rounds. The winner was Dmitry Andreikin with 8.5 points. The same number of points was achieved by Sanan Sjugirov and Vladimir Malakhov, who were second- and third-placed, respectively, according to the tie-break system. Ten holders of the highest title ended up half a point behind: Evgeny Alekseev, Dmitry Kokarev, Boris Grachev, Viacheslav Zakhartsov, Dmitry Kryakvin, Pavel Smirnov, Boris Savchenko, Artur Gabrielian, Vadim Zvjaginsev and Dmitry Frolyanov.

Don't miss a large photo report from the scene by Evgeny Surov, soon to be published on our site.

Dmitry Andreikin is in a good fighting form


Смотрите также...