Hou Yifan Will Play in Wijk aan Zee 2013 Together With Carlsen, Aronian, Anand and Others

Время публикации: 05.11.2012 21:52 | Последнее обновление: 05.11.2012 21:53

A friend among strangers, a stranger among friends

The participants' lists of the upcoming A and B tournaments have been published on the official website of the Wijk aan Zee festival.

The main competition will gather: Magnus Carlsen (Norway), Levon Aronian (Armenia), Fabiano Caruana (Italy), Indians Vishy Anand and Pentala Harikrishna (the winner of the last year's B tournament), Sergey Karjakin (Russia), Hikaru Nakamura (USA), Peter Leko (Hungary), Wang Hao, Hou Yifan (both China) and four players representing the host country: Anish Giri, Loek van Wely, Ivan Sokolov and Erwin l'Ami.   

The competition will run without Teimour Radjabov (who shared 2-4 places last year), as well as without Kramnik, Gelfand, Ivanchuk and Topalov.

Here's the participants' list of the B tournament: Arkady Naiditsch (Germany), Romain Edouard (France), Sergei Movsesian (Armenia), Ni Hua (China), Predrag Nikolic (Bosnia and Herzogovina), Maxim Turov, Daniil Dubov (both Russia), Richard Rapport (Hungary), Nils Grandelius (Sweden), Alexander Ipatov (Turkey), Sergei Tiviakov, Jan Smeets, Jan Timman and Robin van Kampen (all Netherlands).

Unlike past years not a single woman player participates in the B tournament.

The participants' list of the C tournament will be known later. 


Смотрите также...